Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Samuel D. Van Kirk, M.D. -  - Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology

Samuel D. Van Kirk, M.D.

Board Certified Obstetrics & Gynecology & OB/GYN located in Redding, CA

24 total reviews

Dr. Samuel D. Van Kirk always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Samuel Van Kirk below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mary B.
Submitted 03/25/20
Office staff nice don’t have to wait long to see Dr. I have a bladder problem and he blew me off and didn’t want to treat me for it. He referred me to a Urologist who told me they couldn’t help me and that I needed to see a GYN Dr. so instead of contacting me to help me he referred my problem back to my primary Dr. I contacted my care coordinator and they weren’t happy how I was shuffled around. The problem has gotten worse so my coordinator got the ball rolling to see another GYN. I should get an appointment in about 3 weeks. Dr. Van Kirk use to have a great bed side manner but not anymore. I had people I know tell me this but I had a hard time believing it. So it is true!
Amanda M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. VanKirk and his staff are fantastic. All the ladies are super helpful and friendly. He is always patient with me and all of my stupid first time mom questions. He’s very professional and quick. A very comfortable office to be in. Every one of his assistants and front office ladies are so nice and very helpful. They remember details about us and our life. They made the experience of being a first time mom go so smooth and easy. I will see him for all of my future OBGYN needs. I highly recommend
Katie G.
Submitted 02/25/20
Dr. Van Kirk has been my doctor for years and delivered my 3 kids. I've had some concerns lately. He sat down, listened to me, and answered all of my questions. Very lucky to have him as my doctor. Definitely recommend him!
Mary B.
Submitted 02/14/20
I saw Dr van Kirk for a bladder problem and he specializes in this area. Right off he didn’t want to help me. He wanted to send me back to the GYN who did a surgery that wasn’t needed. He didn’t even talk to me about the issue. No eye contact either. He didn’t say very much only that he would be shooting blanks so he is letting my primary Dr know that I need to see a Urologist. I am very disappointed. He sure has changed not the Dr I remember when seeing him in the passed. I won’t refer anyone to him now.
Shannon E.
Submitted 12/16/19
Easy to use
Elaine W.
Submitted 09/21/19
I was so pleased with how fast I got in & out The portal really saves time. What a professional & organized staff. Dr Kirk is excellent. Thank you!!
Rebeccah W.
Submitted 05/21/19
Friendly staff. Clean office and rooms. Dr. Van Kirk is approachable and knowledgeable. I can message the office and receive a reply quickly. Online check-in is easy. Patient portal has a good UI and makes things simple. I'm happy to be a patient there!
Patty P.
Submitted 05/21/19
Great.
Miranda H.
Submitted 05/17/19
The staff is so friendly ☺️
Patricia F.
Submitted 05/17/19
Always pleasant
Chelsea Z.
Submitted 05/14/19
Easy, quick office visits. Dr Vankirk is great
Catherine R.
Submitted 05/14/19
Everyone is very nice and very professional and Dr Van Kirk listens to what your situation is.
Oksana K.
Submitted 05/14/19
Was able to talk to Dr. Van Kirk about all my concerns regarding birth control options and side effects..he listened and addressed my concerns!
Mikayla L.
Submitted 05/14/19
Dr. Van Kirk has a great personality and listens. The staff were more than accommodating. The facility is immaculate. When I had my miscarriage, they were so helpful and understanding.
Kristin C.
Submitted 05/02/19
Dr VanKirk is an amazing doctor who has helped me during a miscarriage and now with my current pregnancy! I would recommend him to anyone! And the rest of the staff is awesome!!
Katherine D.
Submitted 05/01/19
Everyone is always very nice and knowledgeable!
Jamie R.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Van Kirk is very skilled but also compassionate toward patient needs. I highly recommend him! The office staff is also great.
Emily C.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Van Kirk is amazing. Genuinely kind but also straight to the point and knowledgeable! I am very thankful to have him as my OBGYN. The office staff and nurses are incredible as well, very caring and attentive.
Aleena R.
Submitted 05/01/19
Not to long of a wait.
Pamela M.
Submitted 04/30/19
I’ve been going to Dr Van Kirk office for years. Great staff very professional.